A Mountain to Climb


My husband and daughter are about to summit Mt. Rainer as I write this post. I have not been in contact with them for the last 5 days due to the remoteness of their location.

What is a wife and mother to do?Climbing towards the summit of Mt. Rainier

Pray. Pray a lot. Visualize a safe journey up and down the mountain. Ask that they be kept safe and free from harm.

And the Universe delivers! Just as I was typing that last sentence about visualizing, my phone rang. It was Joe from the expedition company to tell me that they made the summit and will be back in civilization later today!

I stand in awe of how the Universe always supports me.          All I have to do is ask.

While they were climbing the physical mountain, I have climbed my own…internal mountain of fear, doubt and worry. But I am now at my own summit of freedom, knowing that all is well.

Thank you!

One thought on “A Mountain to Climb

Leave a comment