12/12/12 – What Will You Do today?


The Passage of Time

The Passage of Time (Photo credit: ToniVC)

You can never plan the future by the past. —Edmund  Burke

Today is a magnificent day in time. One of synchronicity and symmetry. A day to remember, to tell your children and grandchildren.

12/12/12.

Just seeing the same number for the month, day and year gives me pause.  What will I do today to make it memorable? To celebrate? To commemorate?

I have decided instead of doing something on the outside, my attention will be directed to the inside. Letting each moment unfold, without interjecting my judgment or opinion.  Allowing myself to stay in the present, without the regret of the past or worry for the future intruding.  Basically, just BEING, right here, right now.

Can I really do that – BE that? Just asking the question takes me out of the goal to stay in the present.  I have so much to learn about living life without worry or regret, but the only way I can learn is to try, one moment at a time.

Please share what you will do today – and perhaps by sharing we can give each other a helping hand on this journey of life.

 

3 thoughts on “12/12/12 – What Will You Do today?

  1. Pingback: 12.12.12 and its meaning « My Takes

  2. Pingback: 12 ~ 12 ~ 12 « Dr. Sherry E. Showalter – "Keepin It Real"

  3. Pingback: 12 Goals on 12-12-12 for the new year « CEO of Myself

Leave a comment